Our department, which is the first “Department of Computer Science” in Turkey was founded in 14th of September 2009 and received its first students in the academic year of 2012-2013.

Our vision is becoming a prestigious and leading department in its area of study on national and international level with our high level of teaching, novel research, innovative activities and service to community.

Our mission is contributing to the development of our society by offering education, research and counselling in accordance with our University and Faculty. Our main goals are improving the overall qualification of our students, continuously doing research towards the recent advances in the world of science and renovating the courses accordingly.


Department Coordinators
Erasmus Program Coordinator: Asst. Prof. Dr. Mete EMİNAĞAOĞLU
Farabi Program Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Emel KURUOĞLU KANDEMİR
Mevlana Program Coordinator: Asst. Prof. Dr. Resmiye NASİBOĞLU
Minor Program Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Fidan NURİYEVA
Internship Coordinators: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Murat E. BERBERLER
Asst. Prof. Dr. Mete EMİNAĞAOĞLU
Asst. Prof. Dr. Zeynep N. BERBERLER